perfectrelop.blogg.se

Vsdc video editor
Vsdc video editor







vsdc video editor

This isn’t a failing per se: many other editors have chosen this approach too.

vsdc video editor

Speaking of confusing, the track order in VSDC is the opposite of what you’d expect: if you have two clips, one on top of the other, the one on the bottom will be shown over the one above it. (Image Credit: VSDC) Editing and transitions This is insane because if you work with many clips, it won’t take long before you end up with a vast number of tracks, quickly making the whole project unmanageable.Īdding the few transitions available is done via the ‘Video Effects’ menu (top left). Yes, you can move the clip left and right within its track to choose where in time it will appear, and move the track up or down so it’s below or above other clips/tracks, but you cannot add additional clips to that track. This is already a very odd design decision: rather than being able to put the clips wherever you want on any track, each clip is bound to its track. If you import files one at a time, they will appear in the timeline, one per track. VSDC is offering you a whole new way of working - at least I’ve never encountered this methodology before, and it even depends how you’ve imported your clips. More versatile competitors grant you access to multiple tracks, allowing you to overlay clips and create more complex projects. The most basic of editing apps allow you to only work with a single track of video and audio. Still, even in that case it is much nicer to use than the alternatives available for macOS.But the absolute worse thing is how VSDC handles your media once imported. The only "serious" complaint I have right now is that it does not have a version for macOS, which is an issue since I switched away from Windows, so I have to use VM in order to use it. A bunch of features are locked behind a paywall but to me they are worth the yearly charge, but I understand that not everyone likes that, especially since "Free" is in the name.

vsdc video editor

Lots of features got added ever since I started using it years ago. There is a gigantic set of features that is basically all I need, highly customisable too. It's a shame I haven't seen more editors work that way. and this is to me still the most intuitive way there could be. I especially like how you can just drag elements around, resize, group, rotate etc. I've tried a lot of video editors, but this one is the one I prefer the most.









Vsdc video editor