perfectrelop.blogg.se

Incubus band
Incubus band







incubus band

I'm not thinking about the future, it's just yeah, right now, all of it.

incubus band incubus band

They're super fun 'cause they're high energy, but by the time I get into the choruses of these songs as a singer, it's like at the top of my range and just stays at the top of my range, like a true 25-year-old. So we're figuring it out and it's actually starting to sound kind of amazing so we're stoked.īaltin: Which songs for you, have you been surprised to find have been difficult to revisit?īoyd: It's been songs like, "Under My Umbrella" and "Have You Ever," "Blood On The Ground," just like the deep album cuts. Like you could go in and you could lift what you lifted when you were 25 as a 45 year old, but you're gonna hurt something, at the very least. So it's almost like I've been in training again. But there are a handful, like I said about the quarter to half the record where, as we've been rehearsing I've been like "Come on young Brandon, take it easy." And there's ways I've been trying to massage them to make them a little more palatable to a 45-year-old body I suppose. And the very first thought that's been coming into my mind as a singer is, "I wish I had known that these songs would be quite difficult to sing 20 years later." Some of them are still just like kind of right there. But then I'd say it's probably half of the album that we haven't really touched over the last 15 to 20 years or so. There are a handful of songs off the record that we have continued to incorporate in our set lists live and so some of them didn't take much rehearsing to bring it back up to speed. Brandon Boyd: Yeah, that's a fantastic point.









Incubus band